Rolling Stone Metal Awards 2014 Nominees Announced

Indian Music Mug
Page Visited: 167
0 0
Read Time:2 Minute, 12 Second

RSMA-2014Rolling Stone Metal Awards – the first and only awards show honoring the best in Indian metal – returns in its fifth edition this year. Among eight nominee categories, Mumbai death metal band Reptilian Death lead the tally with seven nominations, including Best Song, Best Band and Best Album. Top nominees this year also include Delhi-based metal band Undying Inc., thrash/groove metal band Zygnema, black metal band Cosmic Infusion, progressive/hardcore metal band Reverrse Polarity, death metal band Gutslit and folk metal band The Down Troddence, among others. The Down Troddence and Gutslit have six nominations each.


RSMA, which has previously honored artists such as Demonic Resurrection, Scribe, Bhayanak Maut, Undying Inc, Eccentric Pendulum and Skyharbor, will give away awards for Best Band, Best Song and Best Album based on popular choice and critics’ choice separately. Awards will be also handed in the Best Guitarist, Best Bassist, Best Drummer, Best Vocalist and Best Keyboardist categories. Awards for the Best Album Artwork and Emerging Artist will be announced at the awards event, which takes place on 22nd June at Blue Frog, Mumbai.


Public voting in the popular choice categories for Best Band, Best Album and Best Song is now open on the Rolling Stone India Facebook page in the following links


Voting links:
Best Band

Best Album

Best Song


Awards Night –  Venue: Blue Frog, Mumbai Date: 22nd June 2014 Time: 7:30 PM onwards Entry: TBA.


For more information log on to facebook RSVP link


Rolling Stone Metal Awards 2014 Nominees List

Best Band

Cosmic Infusion


Reptilian Death

Reverrse Polarity

The Down Troddence

Best Album

Cosmic Infusion – Cosmic Infusion

Gutslit – Skewered In The Sewer

Reptilian Death – The Dawn Of Consummation And Emergence

Reverrse Polarity – Reverrse Polarity

The Down Troddence – How are You? We are fine, Thank you

Best Song

Cosmic Infusion – “Burial Of Thy Own”

Reptilian Death – “O”

Reverrse Polarity – “Cross Poly Nation”

The Down Troddence – “Nagavalli”

Undying Inc – “Ironclad”

Zygnema – “Shell Broken Hell Loose”

Best Vocalist

Cosmic Infusion – Sushan Shetty

Gutslit – Aditya Barve

Reptilian Death – Vinay Venkatesh

Undying Inc – Shashank Bhatnagar

Zygnema – Jimmy Bhore

Best Guitarist

Cosmic Infusion – Amnish Lohire

Gutslit – Dynell Bangera

Reptilian Death – Sahil Makhija

The Down Troddence – Varun Raj

Zygnema – Sidharth Kadadi

Best Bassist

Gutslit – Gurdip Singh Narang

Reptilian Death – Ashwin Shriyan

Theorized – Sankalp Narayanan

When Stories End – Gaurav Roka

Undying Inc – Reuben Bhattacharya

Best Drummer

Gutslit – Aaron Pinto

Reptilian Death – Sahil Makhija

Reverrse Polarity – Gautam Deb

The Down Troddence – Ganesh Radhakrishnan

Undying Inc – Nishant Hagjer

Zygnema – Mayank Sharma

Best Keyboardist

Cosmic Infusion – Sushan Shetty

Dark Helm – Aniketh Shankar

Lunatic Fringe – Gaurav Dutta

Slain – Jonathan Wesley

The Down Troddence – Sushil Shyam

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
Next Post

Interview with Guitar Legend Jason Becker

Welcome to Indian Music Mug Jason. Jason : Thank you very much, it is my pleasure. How are you? What has been keeping you busy lately? Jason : I am doing well, thank you. There has been lots of construction work being done at my house, so it has been […]

Subscribe US Now