Southampton alt-rock three piece BROKEN LINKS release debut album on 19 November via Devil Theory Records

Indian Music Mug
Page Visited: 927
Read Time:1 Minute, 26 Second

Southampton alt-rock three piece BROKEN LINKS will release their emotionally evocative 14 track debut album “Disasters: Ways to Leave a Scene” on 19 November via Devil Theory Records.

For a sneak peak, check out the album trailer!
The album features the single and cinematic video “We’re all Paranoid” released earlier this month, Check it out here!
Playing industrial rock with under-currents of post-punk and new wave, Broken Links are as melodic and hook laden as they are dark and haunting. Atmospheric guitars, melancholic vocals and electronic soundscapes form a musical vehicle for psychoanalytical and emotionally complex lyrical themes, resulting in a dark and powerful aural experience.
Originally taking influence from an array of acts ranging from Joy Division, Depeche Mode, and Nine Inch Nails to Manic Street Preachers and Bush, Broken Links have evolved a sound that’s very unique to themselves and unlike anyone on the scene today.
track listing:
1 – Electrik
2 – Within Isolation
3 – What Are You Waiting For?
4 – We’re All Paranoid
5 – Choice / Decay (Part I)
6 – Choice / Decay (Part II)
7 – Shelter Your Loss
8 – —-/—-
9 – Therapy Sessions in the Dark
10 – Cherno
11 – The Best Laid Schemes of Mice and Men
12 – What Are You Addicted To?
13 – A Memory of Home
14 – Substitute Yourself
BROKEN LINKS have been slowly but surely building a strong loyal fanbase on their own steam following the release of two self release EPs, and playing shows with the likes of  British Sea Power, The Boxer Rebellion, InMe, My Vitriol, 22, Official Secrets Act, Fighting with Wire, and The Xcerts in the UK, Germany and Italy. Make sure to check them out on tour this November.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

NPR Premieres New Song, "Liars // Trudge", from Code Orange Kids

Check out the brand new track, “Liars // Trudge” here Love is Love // Return to Dust is Code Orange Kids’ debut album, recorded at God City Studios by Kurt Ballou (Converge). From the first organic stick clicks of opener “Flowermouth (The Leech)” musical chaos explodes in every direction imaginable. […]

Subscribe US Now