Rolling Stone Metal Awards 2013 Nominees Announced

Indian Music Mug
Page Visited: 173
0 0
Read Time:2 Minute, 1 Second

RSMA 13Rolling Stone Metal Awards – the first and only awards show honoring the best in Indian metal – returns in its fourth edition this year. The nominations for Rolling Stone Metal Awards this year include Delhi-based progressive metal band Skyharbor, Mumbai thrash metal band Devoid, Delhi black metal band 1833 AD, Pune experimental metal band Noiseware, Kochi alternative metal band Heretic and progressive death metal band Orion, among others. Devoid and Heretic lead the tally, with six nominations each, while Skyharbor, 1833 AD and Noiseware have five nominations each.


RSMA, which has previously honored artists such as Demonic Resurrection, Scribe, Bhayanak Maut, Undying Inc and Eccentric Pendulum, will give away awards for Best Band, Best Song and Best Album based on popular choice and critics’ choice separately. Awards will be also handed in the Best Guitarist, Best Bassist, Best drummer, Best Vocalist and Best Keyboardist categories. Awards for the Best Album Artwork and Emerging Artist will be announced at the awards event, which takes place in the last week of June or first week of July.


Public voting in the popular choice categories for Best Band, Best Album and Best Song is now open on the Rolling Stone India Facebook page in the following links


Best Band Click Here


Best Album Click Here


Best Song Click Here




Rolling Stone Metal Awards 2013 Nominees


Best Band

1833 AD






Best  Album

Skyharbor – Blinding White Noise: Illusion and Chaos

1833 AD – My Dark Symphony

Orion – On The Banks Of Rubicon

Heretic – Words To Epilogues

Devoid – The Invasion


Best Song

Skyharbor – “Illusion: Dots”

Noiseware – “Flicker”

Devoid – “Brahma Weapon”

1833 AD – “Wiser Than The Wisest”

Alien Sky Cult – “We Are The Damned”

Heretic – “Ring Of Colours”


Best Vocalist

Akhil Unnikrishnan – Heretic

Aman Virdi – Noiseware

Arun Iyer – Devoid

Nishant Abraham – 1833 AD

Rainjong Lepcha – Rectified Spirit


Best Guitarist

Abhijit Namboodiripad & Hareesh Kumar – Heretic

Aniket Patni & Adhiraj Singh – Noiseware

Arun Iyer & Sanju Aguiar – Devoid

Keshav Dhar – Skyharbor

Vigneshkumar Venkatraman & Ashwin Kulkarni – Orion


Best Drummer

Gautam Deb – Noiseware

Nishant Hagjer – Rectified Spirit

Pritesh Prabhune – Orion

Pritpal Singh – Jehovah

Raghav Sehgal – 1833 AD

Shubham Kumar – Devoid


Best Bassist

Adwait Jadhav- Nihilanth

Benjamin Thomas – Heretic

Bob Alex – Noiseware

Himangshu Borah – Rectified Spirit

Nikhil Rufus Raj – Skyharbor


Best Keyboardist

Taz James – Chaotic Years

Vivin Kuruvilla – Wolf’s Lair

Pretom Boro – Tick’s Talk

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
Next Post

Guitarist Obed Zeme’s debut album released in the North East

Courtesy: Ringo Pebam An experimental guitar instrumental album called ‘Canaan Caravan’, that crosses different genres from ballad rock to jazzy blues feel, has been released in the north east. ‘Canaan Caravan’ is the debut album of Obed Zeme who romances with different shades of moods with his guitar. Obed Zeme […]

Subscribe US Now