Published On: Wed, Dec 12th, 2012

Workshop reveals album artwork and tracklist

WS-BAND-PICHumor metal band Workshop, fronted by Demonstealer (Demonic Resurrection) have revealed the name, tracklist and artwork for their new album . The album titled ‘Made Love To The Dragon’ is being released on EMI Music India on 16th January. The artwork has been done by Gaurav Basu who has previously worked with bands like Demonic Resurrection, Devoid and Inner Sanctum. The album is the bands 2nd release following up their infectious debut ‘Khooni Murga’ in 2009. The album features guest solos by guitar wizards Mattias AI Eklund (Freak Kitchen)and Christophe Godin (Metal Kartoon/Mörglbl).
1. Made Love To The Dragon
2. Down To Dahisar
3. Bhoot Bungla
4. Munni Jawan Vs Sheila Badnam
5. Gajanand Dhige
6. She Came
7. Naagin Ki Nazar
8. Blues Motion
9.  بنتيوماليكاشيرويت
Demonstealer explained,
The album has been 3 years in the making and we started work on the artwork more than a year ago while our previous bassist Riju Dasgupta was in the band. The artwork had already been inked when he left so we changed the story around a bit and turned Dr.Hex (his alter ego) into a character in the story which explains his presence on the cover art. This album has been a lot of hard work and we really pushed ourselves as comedians, musicians and even myself as a producer to get everything to sound perfect. And just to make it even more special we got Mattias Eklund and Christophe Godin to do a guest solo each on the song Blues Motion so hopefully fans will really enjoy this album.
‘Made Love To The Dragon’ releases on 2nd Jan via the Nokia OV1 Store and on 16th Jan at all retail and digital music stores. The band will soon commence pre-orders for the CD via India’s biggest online retailer for music.

About the Author

- IMM Crew



Recent Activity

Online Readers