Published On: Fri, Apr 6th, 2012

Mumbai’s Modern Mafia Released their New EP

Share This

Mumbai based Modern Mafia released their new EP “Random Sheep” on 6th April. The EP Random Sheep, puts on display their journey as a band to find their sound. Each song stands on its own and represents a musical phase that they have gone through.

The EP will be available on their facebook page for streaming on the 6th of April and physical copies will be available at their gigs with the option of “pay as much as you like”. 

The EP ‘Random Sheep’ is Written & Produced by Modern Mafia, Engineered and Mixed by Jason D’souza, Artwork by Blacksheep Inc

They will be starting their EP launch tour with The High Spirits, Pune on the 8th of April.


The Track list:

1. Arnie

– Originally written as an inspirational theme song for the cricket world cup, Arnie got a make over in 2011 which turned out to be an energetic song which will make you want to jump around and get you feeling like Mr Schwarzenegger.


2. Whokay!

– Here is one of the first tracks they had ever written as a bunch of friends back in 2009. A peppy, feel good song that reminds you not to let girls get you down.


3. Daylight

– Written back in 2010, Daylight is a modern day love song highlighting how one person can make you feel like you can achieve anything. If not, it at-least gets you laid!


4. FX or Nothing

– Composted in 2012 it an instrumental journey from calm to chaos and back.




They Dress up Gangster, they dare to impersonate Arnold and The Zohan, they Terrify Random Sheep and better yet, they’re four people who make good music and have an even better time while doing it.

Modern Mafia is the byproduct of four very close, musically allied friends. The English Indie Pop/Rock band from Mumbai features Varun Das on vocals and guitars, Ishaan Krishna on lead guitars and backing vocals, Karun Kannampilly on drums and Krehl Gonsalves on bass and backing vocals.

With each band member coming from diverse musical backgrounds and influences, they create catchy music that is relatable, fun and easy to get.

With their first single “Arnie” from their upcoming EP “Random Sheep” due to debut by Mid of 2012 going viral with great response, Modern Mafia has definitely arrived. Modern Mafia are a bunch of four dapper, talented, eccentric/bad boys who make brilliant music. What you gonna do when they come for you? 

Modern Mafia was formed in June 2011 and their first gig was at Mtv’s F1 rocks to open for Metallica.


Watch ‘Daylight’ Music Video:

About the Author

- IMM Crew



Recent Activity

Online Readers