Published On: Tue, Sep 22nd, 2015

Alternative/Progressive Rock act Lucid Recess announces new album ‘Alive and Aware’.

Lucid Recess - Alive And Aware - Cover FrontLucid Recess has announced their third album ‘Alive and Aware’. Alive and Aware is the follow up to their 2010 album ‘Engraved Invitation’. It will have 11 tracks will be released in India on17th October. It is Recorded, Mixed and Mastered at Lucid Recess Studio and is Produced by Siddharth Barooa.


We are truly delighted to finally announce our long awaited third album ‘Alive and Aware’. It’s been five years since we released our last album and we couldn’t be more excited to present our new songs to you. We wanted the album not only to sound perfect but to be structurally and compositionally perfect and resonant with honest & genuine musical expressions. We wanted it to be absolutely real in bringing out the new direction in our sound, to manifest our deep rooted inclinations towards creating a different and omnipresent vibe and atmosphere in the album and also to show our growth, not only as musicians but also as individuals. We have spent a lot of time in making this record come to life and have loved every moment of it. And we hope you will enjoy listening to it as much as we did making it. This album has been a labour of love. This is our time to feel ALIVE & AWARE with all of you together. Let us have the pleasure of having you join us in this journey

Lucid Recess - Alive And Aware - Cover Back


  1. Dead Deep End
  2. The Clock That Is Us
  3. Wireless Junkies
  4. Madness
  5. Metamorphosis
  6. You May Have Everything
  7. Time Walk
  8. What Made This Burn
  9. Island
  10. Changes Are Sold
  11. Sphere of Nothingness


The album is available for pre-order at their website:


Three videos from the album have been released:-

Wireless Junkies (One Shot Video)

Time Walk

Changes Are Sold


About the Author

- IMM Crew



Recent Activity

Online Readers